Hello!

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! My name is Kristine
Kopechanski and I am a fourth year nutrition student at the University of
Guelph. As part of one of my courses, I have chosen to write my own food blog
on all the strange fruits and vegetables that you may find in your local
grocery stores. I have always wanted to buy all these strange looking fruits
and try them all, and I saw this as the perfect chance to do so!

I will be making 1-2 postings a week for 5 weeks, so be sure
to stay tuned; I will be trying out a variety of fruits and vegetables and
letting you know how you can enjoy them too. For most of these foods, this will
be the first time that I am trying them too, so I will share with you what they
taste like and if I enjoyed them or not so it can help you choose if you would
like to try them as well. I hope to be trying out fruits and vegetables such as
dragon fruit, star fruit, passion fruit, white asparagus, pomegranates, and any others
that I can find!

Thanks for reading 🙂